Skip to content ↓

Our School


Senior Leadership Team

Mr C Holmes Headteacher
Mr M Ariss Acting Deputy Head
Mrs L Witts Acting School Business Manager

Teaching Staff 

Ms S Bashir Year 6 Teacher
English (Writing) and MFL Subject Leader
Mr M Ariss 

Year 5 Teacher

Acting Deputy Headteacher, EAL and Maths Subject Leader

Mr C Haworth Year 4 Teacher
PE and PSHE Subject Leader
Miss S Critchley Year 3 Teacher
Computing Subject Leader and EVC
Miss C Dawson

Year 2 Teacher & SENDCo

Art and DT Subject Leader

Miss H Cookson

Year 1 Teacher

Science and Music Subject Leader

Ms C Gleave

Reception Teacher 

English (Reading and Phonics) Subject Leader

Miss E Richards

Part-time Teacher Year 2/ Year5

History, Geography and RE Subject Leader

Teaching Assistants 

Miss O Canty Year 6 Teaching Assistant & MFL
Ms W Mills Year 5 Teaching Assistant
Miss C O'Keefe Year 4 Teaching Assistant & HLTA (Art)
Mrs A Riley Year 3 Teaching Assistant (School Council & ELSA lead)
Ms M Hugill Year 2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Brown Year 1 Teaching Assistant
Miss I Hussain Reception Teaching Assistant
Miss T Thomas 1 to 1 Support
Mrs E Philips 1 to 1 Support
Miss S Ashworth 1 to 1 Support

Support Staff 

Miss R Tyson Family Support Worker & Pupil premium/ Attendance
Mrs L Rawcliffe Business Support Officer
Miss S Dark Sports Mentor
Mrs K Edwards Site Supervisor
Mrs R Hawke School Cleaner

Breakfast Club and Welfare Staff 

Miss S Ashworth Breakfast Club and Welfare Lead
Mrs M Hugill Breakfast Club 
Miss T Thomas Welfare Staff
Mrs C Parker Welfare Staff
Mrs E Phillips Welfare Staff
Mrs R Hawke Welfare Staff 

Primet Primary School

Tatton Street

Colne, BB8 8JE

01282 864607